Rainy day= baking day

Tried a new frosting recipe. Just received some new baking supplies including a really nice cake stand and pans to replace a few of my older things. So I made this cake( and when I finished it I realized I had a sort of valentines day look).

20140208-211443.jpg

When I went to take a picture of the cake someone had cut into it already so apology for the bad picture.
Cake: vanilla cake
Frosting: white chocolate buttercream
Filling: strawberry preserves
I used the preserves to make a heart on top if the cake as well( hence the valentine theme haha red white and hearts)
Turned out really tasty!

Leave a Reply

