tall, dark, and…. doomed?

Hey everyone! I hope everyone has been having a good week so far; and if you haven’t had that luxury, well then hey, at least tomorrow’s friday! So yesterday I posted about earth day but didn’t post my weekly scene (and I know how my awesome scenes are THE highlight of your week :)….. yea I know, your netflix binge is probably better) Anyways, here is the scene I have chosen for this week. It’s one that’s another indie favorite of mine- I’d have to put it up there with Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. It’s “Donnie Darko” and features a demonic looking rabbit, teenage Jake Gyllenhaal, a plot that has more than just a twist, and a danceteam called sparklemotion. This film has seriously the most mindblowing and strange story but it’s also one of the most creative ones. I can’t really explain what it’s about without giving too much away- trust me, if you decided to see it, the best way is to start without knowing anything too detailed. This scene that I am showing is one of my favorites, because of the pervasively creepy atmosphere and the way the actors express so much emotion by saying so little. For those of you who have never seen it, you will be confused as to what it all means- a rabbit, a movie theatre and a portal, but just watch it for what it is at the moment and appreciate how deliciously creepy it is.

Leave a Reply

