19 moments for 19 years

Hi lovely readers! I’ve been so behind on posting, I know, there’s just been so much going on. I am currently up to my eyeballs in research papers, tests, and I was recently elected as the new Director of Public Relations for my College Democrats chapter at UCF. How I will survive the rest of this term, I don’t know.

So I’ll be turning 20 on the 28th which means,  for better or worse, I have about two weeks left of having “teen” at the end of my age. I’m a little frightened at the thought of being 20 because time is going way to fast; it feels like just yesterday, I was listening to “fifteen”by Taylor Swift as a newly turned 15 year old. What happened? To commemorate the end of my teen years, I’ve decided to make a little post, listing the worst and best moments- 19 of them for 19 years.

  1. Middle School. Crush is near. He smiles at me. I’m eating and a gust of wind blows my hair into my mouth as I take a bite. I pretend he didn’t see, and smile back.                                                                                     Image result for parks and rec gifs
  2. Meeting my two lifelong friends in Middle School, one of them is now at UCF with me. She’s literally my sister.
  3. Coping with clinical depression
  4. During high school, skipping class for the first time with my best friend. We walked around downtown, eating ice cream, and celebrating our rebellious years.                                                                                                                                                                        Image result for new girl gifs jess and cece
  5. High School. Dealing with Thespians and their drama. Wanting to lose it on so many of the members.
  6. Finally reaching out to my family for help with my depression Junior Year, and receiving it.
  7. Having my first “kiss” on stage, during a play, that wasn’t supposed to happen. There was an issue with timing of the lights. To this day, I don’t count it.
  8. Going to college, leaving high school                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Image result for parks and rec gifs
  9. Saying goodbye to my incredible teachers, who all helped me emotionally in different ways, even if they didn’t know it.
  10. Going to an animal sanctuary on a farm with BARC (body of animal rights campaign) and hanging out with pigs, cows, goats, etc. Literally the best thing ever.                                                                                                                                                                                                    
  11. When my family dropped me off at UCF and said goodbye. I never saw my dad cry until then.
  12. my 19 years of traveling with my family. The most amazing experiences and emotions fill those moments. From the Smoky mountains to my first time to Europe in 6th grade to my latest hike in Peru.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
  13. Moving to a different house in 8th grade, from my childhood home (12 years). Seeing my room I shared with my sister, empty for the first time.
  14. Meeting my roommates. They are now my best friends                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  
  15. All of the times I procrastinated on an assignment, and there were/are plenty of those, staying up all night rushing to do it, and questioning my life choices.                                                                                                                                                                                           Image result for the office gifs
  16. Getting elected as Director of Public Relations for College Dems
  17. The Pulse shooting in my college city Orlando.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    
  18. Going to see movies with my dad (Les Mis and Zero Dark Thirty). We would eat sushi afterwards and talk.
  19. Every Wednesday at 9 pm in Middle School and part of High School, watching Criminal Minds with my mom in her room. It was our little thing and I will always love that.
Leave a Reply

